A Friend

Yesterday I lost a friend in a horrific car accident. He was a young man full of fun and laughter, always ready to have a good time and make others laugh.

He was full of spirit and was taken from us far to early. We had known each other since we were 4 years old where we met with all the other scared little kids on our first day of kindergarten.

Through out primary school he excelled at sports his favourite I am sure was tormenting the girls! He was a nice kid with a mischievous streak and would do whatever he needed to in order to defend who or what he believed in.

As usual life went on we grew up and were finally ready to graduate to high school where many of us went different ways.

So although we didn’t see him at school every day and he made many new friends every time we would run into each other he was just the same and we could laugh and joke like old times.

Even though we have not been close for many years he has always been someone who I have seen on occasion and have enjoyed being able to catch up with. I am going to miss those intermittent reunions and that mischievous smile.

My heart goes out to his family and to all his close friends of which he has many, I cannot begin to imagine the pain that you are feeling. The pain I felt and tears I shed must be nothing in comparison to what you are going through.

To his very special mum I send you all my love, as I know what a wonderful person you are, you taught me much not just on the netball court but in life and one of those things was how to love your children I have never met a mother more adoring of her boys and I am so very sorry for the pain and loss you are feeling I hope that you can find some comfort in the amazing life he lived and the beautiful boy that you have raised!

Xxx

Leave a Reply

