Where is all this anger coming from?

Like I said it in my last post I have been struggling to write. I don’t really know what has been going on in my head but maybe it is that I have been so much busier, trying to get organised for Christmas, keeping the boys busy and out of trouble and doing some very exciting renovation to our new home.

However, the last couple of days I have been so extremely angry at nothing in particular for no reason in particular, but the smallest things have been annoying me and getting on my nerves. I know that I have been taking it out on the boys and like many mums that in turn ends in guilt.

I know that I am not the only parent to feel guilt for one reason or another. However, it feels as those this guilt is self infliction. I have been losing my temper. The littlest thing that the boys have been doing has been making me very very annoyed and then as they continue my frustration and anger has been growing. Thus leading to me being angry and loosing my temper and then yelling at the boys only to feel guilty 5minutes later because what they were doing really didn’t warrant my wrath.

So because of this anger I have made a solemn promise that I am going to take 5mins to myself when I feel this anger coming on. And the reason I am writing about all of this now is that I believe having it written and out there holds me responsible to more than just myself and to more than just the boys and hopefully if I can do this for a week or so and then hopefully my patience will be a little more patient and my sympathy a little more sympathetic.

But in the interim if anyone has any other useful tips it would be greatly appreciated!!!

Xx

Leave a Reply

